Get Connected
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
Get Email Updates
Sacramento Monday, March 7, 2016
5:30 PM - 7:30 PM

Cafeteria 15L
1116 15th Street
Sacramento, CA 95814
Award Recipients
Vanguard Leadership Award Hon. Rich Gordon
Ally Leadership Award Nancy McFadden
Ally Leadership Award Dana Williamson
State Farm Good Neighbor Mario Guerrero

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Richard Bloom
Hon. Ricardo Lara
Joe Gregorich
Deanna Johnston

Host Committee
Aaron Avery
Hon. Joan Buchanan
Rosanna Carvacho
Beth Collins-Burgard
Jay Hansen
Rabbi Steven Jacobs
Mandy Lee
Susan McCabe
Dharia McGrew
Andreas Meyer
Tina Reynolds
Rick Rivas
Joyce Rowland
Cathy Schwamberger
Sarah Takahama
Hon. Betty Yee
Join the Host Committee Host Committee members serve a crucial role in the success of the Sacramento Equality Awards. Each Host Committee member buys their own individual ticket and strives to sell 9 additional tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Host Committee members are not financially obligated to buy the additional tickets but are asked to "try your very best." Get Started
Event Sponsors Statewide Sponsors

sponsor_attCocaColaFoundationsponsor_gileadsponsor_lecrema sponsor_pgesponsor_prophetsponsor_semprasponsor_southwest

Presenting Sponsors
Gold Sponsors
Silver Sponsors
Bronze Sponsors
Copper Sponsors

Aaron Avery & Christopher Mahurin

Andrew Chang & Company, LLC


Bertolina, Barnato & Georgoulias

Bridgepoint Education

California Medical Association

Capitol Connection

Cathy Schwamberger & Diana Kienle

County Welfare Directors Association of California

DiMare, Brown, Hicks & Kessler

Joe Rodota & Forward Observer, Inc.

John Bland

Mario Guerrero

McHugh, Koepke & Associates

MVM Strategy Group

Norwood & Associates

Paschal Roth Public Affairs


SacLEGAL & Sacramento County Bar Association

Sacramento Municipal Utilities District (SMUD)

Sacramento Rainbow Chamber of Commerce

SEIU - Local 1000 - Lavender Committee

Stonewall Democratic Club of Sacramento

Townsend Calkin Tapio