Equality California
Equality Awards

Claiming Our Future

Each year EQCA’s Equality Awards honor the inspirational leaders and outstanding allied organizations whose selfless work helps create a more fair and just society. These are special times to celebrate community achievements while renewing our commitment to the fight for equality. Among California’s premier gala events, attendants regularly include leaders of the LGBT equality movement, and leaders from the business, nonprofit, civic and political landscapes. The Equality Awards are held each year in each of the top five media markets in California — Sacramento, San Francisco, San Diego, Los Angeles and Palm Springs.

Click here for more Sacramento info

Monday, March 9 2015
5:30 - 7:30 p.m.
Park Tower
980 9th St.
Sacramento, CA 95814

Click here for more San Francisco info

San Francisco
Saturday, April 18, 2015
6 - 11 p.m.
Westin St. Francis on Union Square
335 Powell Street
San Francisco, CA 94102

Click here for more San Diego info

San Diego
Sunday, June 7, 2015
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.: Champange Reception
12:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.: Brunch
The Prado at Balboa Park
1549 El Prado
San Diego, CA 92101

Click here for more Los Angeles info

Los Angeles
Saturday, September 19, 2015
6 - 11 p.m.
JW Marriott Los Angeles LA LIVE
900 W Olympic Blvd.
Los Angeles, CA 90015

Click here for more Palm Springs info

Palm Springs
Saturday, October 10, 2015
6 - 11 p.m.
Riveria Resort and Spa
1600 North Indian Canyon Drive
Palm Springs, CA

Statewide sponsors

AT&T Southwest airlines
Sempra energy

California’s Premier LGBT Gala Events

Each year EQCA honors the inspirational leaders and outstanding allied organizations whose selfless work helps create a better world for all people. The Equality Awards recognize the achievements of the organization, its sponsors, members, staff and volunteers, as well as the LGBT community.

Every event captures the spirit of its host city. San Francisco — the historic heart of the nation’s LGBT movement. The oasis of Palm Springs. Sacramento’s Capitol Corridor. Theatrical stage performances only Hollywood could imagine. And the classy, casual beach style of San Diego.

Past Equality Awards’ honorees include Governor Jerry Brown, Lt. Governor Gavin Newsom, Attorney General Kamala Harris, Dolores Huerta, Facebook, Hon. Victoria Kolakowski, Adam Lambert, Arianna Huffington, Debra Messing and Molly Ringwald.

The Equality Awards are presented by AT&T.


View photos from past events: