Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
2020 California LGBTQ Leadership Summit
Date To Be Announced

Kimpton Sawyer Hotel
500 J Street
Sacramento, CA 95814

as of 8:40AM, March 12, 2020

In light of the new guidance from Governor Newsom and public health officials regarding COVID-19 (novel coronavirus), we have decided to postpone the Leadership Summit and this evening’s Welcome Reception to a future date. We will continue to work with public health officials and the LGBTQ Caucus and will share additional details regarding the rescheduled Leadership Summit as soon as they are available. If you have any questions please contact Jeremy Payne at jeremy@eqca.org.

Speakers and Panelists
Hon. Xavier Becerra
Keynote Speaker
California Attorney General
Hon. Ricardo Lara
Keynote Speaker
California Insurance Commissioner
Hon. Scott Wiener
Special Guest
California Senator and Chair, California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus
Hon. Susan Talamantes Eggman
Special Guest
California Assemlymember
Hon. Todd Gloria
Special Guest
California Assemlymember and Vice Chair, California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus
Hon. Evan Low
Special Guest
California Assemlymember and Fmr. Chair, California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus


Hon. Dan Arriola
City Councilmember
City of Tracy

Andrew Baldonado
Managing Director, State Public Affairs

Dr. Diandra Bremond
Cannabis Control Appeals Panel

Morgan Carvajal
Chief Deputy Appointments Secretary
Office of Governor Gavin Newsom

Lawrence Cooper
Deputy Director Appointments
Senate Rules Committee

Hon. Ron Galperin
City Controller
City of Los Angeles

Joe Gregorich
Director of State Government Affairs
Sutter Health

Bridget Hennessey
Vice President of Government Relations

Tony Hoang
Managing Director
Equality California

Shannon Hovis
NARAL Pro-Choice California

Hon. Vito Imbasciani
California Department of Veterans Affairs

Alice Kessler
Legislative Director
Equality California

Hon. Janice Li
Bay Area Rapid Transit Board

Hon. Lisa Middleton
City Councilmember
City of Palm Springs

Jenny Pizer
Senior Counsel and Director of Law & Policy
Lambda Legal

Valerie Ploumpis
National Policy Director
Equality California

Hon. Alex Randolph
President, San Francisco City College Board of Trustees
Policy and Public Affairs, Uber

Matt Robinson
Government Relations
Kaiser Permanente

Robbie Rodriguez
Program Director
Equality California

Hon. Adam Spickler
Cabrillo College Board of Trustees

Hon. Ahmad Zahra
City Councilmember
City of Fullerton

Rick Chavez Zbur
Executive Director
Equality California

Presenting Sponsors

Supporting Sponsors

Rainbow Reception Sponsor

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page