Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
Los Angeles
Equality Awards
Saturday, September 29, 2018
5:30 PM Cocktail Reception
7:00 PM Dinner & Awards Program
9:30 PM After Party
J.W. Marriott @ LA Live
900 W Olympic
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Become a Sponsor Become a Table Captain
Ally Leadership Award
Kathy Griffin
Equality Visibility Award
Queer Eye
Netflix Original Series
Community Leadership Award
Jewel Thais-Williams
Founder, Jewel's Catch One

Dana Goldberg

Special Appearances By
Brandon Stansell
Billie Lee
Transgender Activist & Vanderpump Rules Cast Member
Lance Bass
Singer, Filmmaker and Radio Host
Special Guest DJ
Thelma Houston
Grammy-winning Motown and Pop Legend

Event Co-Chairs
Cecilia Cabello
Hon. John Heilman
Scott Malzahn
Hon. Mitch O'Farrell
Hon. Blanca Rubio

Host Committee

Cheryl and Aaron Ainsworth

Daniel Allender

Taylor Bazley

Jerry Bloom

Hon. Richard Bloom

Steven Brancato

Sue Burnside

Juan Camacho

Tina Choi

Roberta Conroy

David Cruz

Cary Davidson

Bob Drapeau

Sue Dunlap

Trevan Fischer, MD

Sandra Fluke

Joe Gregorich

Ryan Harlow-Nakano

Laurie Hasencamp & Mike Lurey

Yangchen (YC) Lama

Billie Lee

Mandy Lee

Michael Lewis

Doug Moreland

Drew Murphy

John Musella

Will Nguyen

Margret Raven

Yale Scott

Ernie Schmider

Mark Snedden

Natalie Sofer

Jessica Stebbins Bina

Julie Stromberg

Nancy Sutley

Mark Vargas

Chris Wagner

Rabbi Barbara Zacky

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 10 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 10 tickets but are asked to "try your very best."

Get Started

Statewide Sponsors





Media Sponsor

Table Hosts

Athens Services

Jerry Bloom

Hon. Richard Bloom & Robbie Black

Capitol Public Affairs

Crescent Heights

David Cruz & Steve Greene

Trevan Fischer, MD & Lance Radford

Ellen Evans & Laura Brill

Faring Capital

Hon. Ron Galperin & Rabbi Zach Shapiro

Cliff Goldstein & Drew Planting

Gordon, Rees, Scully, Mansukhani, LLP

Govern for California

Ryan Harlow-Nakano & Jeff Nakano

Hon. John Heilman

Hueston Hennigan LLP

Hudson Pacific Properties

Mike Lewis & Mark Snedden

Los Angeles Sanitation & Environment

Los Angeles World Airports

Scott Malzahn

Laurence Mascera

Mercury Public Affairs

Montgomery Clark Advisors

Drew Murphy

Nederlander West Coast/Pantages Theatre

O'Melveny & Myers LLP

Hon. Mark Ridley-Thomas

Robins Kaplan

Chris Robert and Clarissa Filgioun

SEIU 2015


University of Southern California Gould School of Law

Mark Vargas

Vella Group

Winston & Strawn LLP

Hon. Betty Yee & Rabbi Steven Jacobs

Table Captains

Cheryl & Aaron Ainsworth

Sue Burnside

Hon. Betsy Butler

Sandra Fluke

Edward Hoffman

Kelly Lynch & Annie Goto

Mark Moralez

John Musella & Ivan Volschenk

Valerie Ploumpis

Yale Scott

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page