Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
Los Angeles
***SOLD OUT***
Saturday, September 28, 2019
5:30 PM Cocktail Reception
7:00 PM Dinner & Awards Program
9:30 PM After Party presented by Southwest
JW Marriott @ LA Live
900 W Olympic
Los Angeles, CA 90015
Become a Table Captain
Equality Visibility Award
Jill Soloway
Executive producer of the Amazon original series Transparent
Ally Leadership Award
Ana Navarro
Political Commentator
Equality Leadership Award
Andreas Meyer
Former Equality California Board President (2012-2016)
Community Leadership Award
Amy Quartarolo
Counsel - Latham & Watkins, LLP
Community Leadership Award
Latham & Watkins, LLP

Special Musical Performance
Kim Petras
Pop Sensation

Special Guest DJ
Kim Ahn
DJ, Producer & Singer-Songwriter

Special Appearances By
Hon. Eric Garcetti
Mayor of Los Angeles
Singer, Activist, Actress and World Famous Drag Queen
Alexandra Billings
Actress, Activist
Mikalah Gordon
Singer, Radio Host
Frankie Grande
Performer & Activist
Lucas Hunt
HUNT Auctioneers
Jai Rodriguez
Emmy Award Winner, Radio Host

Event Co-Chairs
Cecilia Cabello
Juan Camacho
Hon. Sabrina Cervantes
Hon. John Heilman
Scott Malzahn
Hon. Mitch O'Farrell

Host Committee

Cheryl & Aaron Ainsworth

Ashleigh Aitken

Daniel Allender

George Azar

Taylor Bazley

Jerry Bloom

Hon. Richard Bloom

Steven Brancato

Sue Burnside

Juan Camacho

Tina Choi

Beth Collins

Roberta Conroy

David Cruz

Cary Davidson

Bob Drapeau

Sue Dunlap

Ellen Evans & Laura W. Brill

Trevan Fischer, MD

Sandra Fluke

Katherine Forster

Joe Gregorich

Ryan Harlow-Nakano

Laurie Hasencamp & Mike Lurey

Yangchen (YC) Lama

Billie Lee

Mandy Lee

Michael Lewis

Susan McCabe

Jason McCoy

C. Scott Miller

Doug Moreland

Drew Murphy

John Musella

Will Nguyen

Natalie Rubalcava-Garcia

Yale Scott

Ernie Schmider

Mark Snedden

Natalie Sofer

Jessica Stebbins Bina

Julie Stromberg

Nancy Sutley

Mark Vargas

David Vela

Chris Wagner

John Wirfs

Rabbi Barbara Zacky

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 10 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 10 tickets but are asked to "try your very best."

Get Started

Statewide Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

20th Anniversary Leadership Circle


Gold Sponsor


Media Sponsor

Table Host

California Alliance for Renewable Energy Solutions


DART Containers

Supervisor Janice Hahn

Nederlander West Coast/Pantages Theatre

Robins Kaplan

Stonewall Young Democrats

Congressman Mark Takano

Union Bank

Hudson Pacific Properties

Vivera Pharmaceuticals

Controller Ron Galperin

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Barona Band of Mission Indians

Table Captain

Cheryl & Aaron Ainsworth

Sue Burnside

David Cruz

Sandra Fluke

Edward Hoffman

Jason McCoy

Yale Scott & Bobby Pourziaee

John Wirfs

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page