Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
Los Angeles
Equality Awards
Buy Sponsorships & Tickets
Los Angeles Equality Awards
Saturday, October 2, 2021
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Cocktail Reception, Awards Program & After Party
Calley Park at Sony Pictures Studios
10216 Culver Blvd
Culver City, CA 90232
Sponsorship Info Buy Sponsorships & Tickets Additional Info & COVID-19 Safety

Please note: To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, all guests and staff in attendance at the event must be vaccinated for COVID-19. Equality California and CLEAR are partnering together to provide a safe and secure experience for you at the evening’s festivities. Additional details provided at the COVID-19 Safety section above; but guests should be prepared to show proof of vaccination before entry. Additionally, Equality California will work with our venues and vendors to follow all state and local COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our guests and staff. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e capacity caps or vaccination requirements). Please reach out to events@eqca.org with any questions.

Equality Leadership Award
Hon. Robert Garcia
Equality Trailblazer Award
Hon. Sheila Kuehl

Special Guest Performance by

Special Guest DJ
Masha Mar

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Janice Hahn
Hon. Holly Mitchell
Scott Malzahn
Juan Camacho
Sue Dunlap

Host Committee

Cheryl & Aaron Ainsworth

Lisa Larroque Alexander

Daniel Allender

Rami Bachour

Lana Barnett

Taylor Bazley

Jerry Bloom

Nicholas Bloom

Hon. Richard Bloom

Steven Brancato

Dr. Diandra Bremond

Sue Burnside

Betsy Butler

Cecilia Cabello

Tina Choi

Beth Collins

Roberta Conroy

David Cruz

Cary Davidson

Ivan Dominguez

Bob Drapeau

Ellen Evans & Laura W. Brill

Trevan Fischer, MD

Sandra Fluke

Katherine Forster

James Frost

Mark Gonzalez

Joe Gregorich

Ryan Harlow-Nakano

Drexel Heard

Barbara Jacobs

Laurie Hasencamp & Mike Lurey

Billie Lee

Michael Lewis & Mark Snedden

John Marciano

Susan McCabe

Jason McCoy

Jesse Melgar

Mark Mendoza

C. Scott Miller

Mark Morales

Drew Murphy

John Musella

Bao Nguyen

Will Nguyen

Cat Packer

Courtney Prochnow

Laura Parra

Liliana Perez

Christine Robert

Yale Scott

Dr. Priya Shah

Woody Sides

Natalie Sofer

Brandon Stansell

Jessica Stebbins Bina

Kasey Suffrendini

Nancy Sutley

David Vela

Nick Velasquez

Christopher Wagner

Stephanie Wade

John Wirfs

William Yi

Rabbi Barbara Zacky

Leadership Sponsors

Statewide Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

8Minute Solar Energy



American Airlines

American Beverage Association

Athens Services

ATU 1277

Bank of America

Hon. Kathryn Barger

Jerry Bloom

Steven Brancato

Brutzkus Gubner Rozansky Seror Weber LLP


Rick Chavez Zbur

Trevan Fischer, MD and Lance Radford

Wayne S. Flick and William D. Hynes

James Frost

Hon. Robert Garcia

Hon. Janice Hahn

Hon. John Heilman & Abbe Land

Michaeljohn Horne

YC Lama & Stephen Lee

Lee Andrews Group

Lighthouse Public Affairs

Long Beach Fire Fighters – IAFF Local 372

Los Angeles Community College District Trustees - Hon. Gabriel Buelna, Hon. Mike Fong, Hon. Nichelle Henderson, Hon. Andra Hoffman, Hon. David Vela, Hon. Steve Veres

Scott Malzahn

Metropolitan Water District of Southern California

Miller Lite

Hon. Holly Mitchell

NextGen California

Orange Barrel Media

Paramount Pictures

Planned Parenthood Affiliates of California

Port of Long Beach

Prima Development

Reyes Coca Cola Bottling Co

Root Insurance

SEIU 2015

SEIU California

Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Sugerman Communications Group

Warner Bros

Waymaker, LLP


Hon. Betty Yee

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page