Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
Los Angeles
Equality Awards
Buy Sponsorships & Tickets
Los Angeles Equality Awards
Saturday, October 1, 2022
6:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Cocktail Reception, Awards Program & After Party
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel
404 S Figueroa St
Los Angeles, CA 90071
Sponsorship Info Buy Sponsorships & Tickets

COVID-19 Policy: To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, everyone in attendance must be vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. Additional details will be provided closer to the event, and requirements may change to meet city and state guidelines, but all in attendance should be prepared to show proof of vaccination and booster upon entry. Additionally, Equality California will work with our venues and vendors to follow all state and local COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and guests. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e capacity caps or vaccination requirements). Click here for our full COVID-19 events policy, and email events@eqca.org with any questions.

Community Leadership Award
Jenny Pizer
Equality Visibility Award
Cast of Fire Island

Hosted By
Jai Rodriguez
Queer Eye

Special Performance By
The Aces
DJ Asha

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Lena Gonzalez
Cecilia Cabello
Juan Camacho
Mark Gonzalez
Scott Malzahn

Host Committee

Hon. Richard Bloom

Hon. Betsy Butler

Hon. Scott Houston

Hon. Ahmad Zahra

Cheryl & Aaron Ainsworth

Lisa Larroque Alexander

Daniel Allender

David Ambroz

Rami Bachour

Taylor Bazley

Jerry Bloom

Nicholas Bloom

Dr. Diandra Bremond

Sue Burnside

Tina Choi

Beth Collins

Roberta Conroy

David Cruz

Cary Davidson

Ivan Dominguez

Bob Drapeau

Sue Dunlap

Sandra Fluke

Katherine Forster

James Frost

Joe Gregorich

Ryan Harlow-Nakano

Laurie Hasencamp & Mike Lurey

Drexel Heard

Barbara Jacobs

Shreya Key

Billie Lee

Michael Lewis & Mark Snedden

John Marciano

Susan McCabe

Mark Mendoza

C. Scott Miller

Mark Morales

Drew Murphy

John Musella

Will Nguyen

Cat Packer

Liliana Perez

Courtney Prochnow

Anthony Reyes

Yale Scott

Natalie Sofer

Brandon Stansell

Jessica Stebbins Bina

Kasey Suffrendini

David Vela

Nick Velasquez

John Wirfs

Rabbi Barbara Zacky

Leadership Sponsors

Statewide Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors


Athens Services

ATU Local 1277

Avantus (formerly 8minute)

BG Law

Assemblymember Richard Bloom


Catalyst Cannabis Co.

City National Bank

Cooley LLP

Crown Castle

Cruise LLC

Glen Dake

First American Financial Corp

Assemblymember Laura Friedman

Senator Lena Gonzalez

Supervisor Janice Hahn

HCR Wealth Advisors

Hueston Hennigan LLP

IKE Smart City

Kilroy Realty Corp

LA Yellow Cab

Lambda Legal

Scott Malzahn

Morel Ink

Councilmember Mitch O'Farrell

Port of Long Beach

Thomas Safran & Associates

Samini Law


Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters

Sugerman Communications Group

The Boeing Company


USC Gould School of Law

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page