Tagline: Until the Work Is Done

Additional special guests to be announced soon!

To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, we strongly recommend that all guests in attendance are vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. The most updated information about vaccine and booster recommendations can be found on the Center for Disease Control’s website here.

These health and safety measures are subject to change, at Equality California’s sole discretion and based on evolving health and safety guidance and conditions. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e., capacity caps or vaccination requirements). We will continue working to ensure we are following all applicable health and safety protocols. For our full COVID-19 policy, please visit https://www.eqca.org/covid19-event/ or email events@eqca.org with any additional questions.

Award Recipients
Vanguard Leadership Award
California Legislative LGBTQ Caucus
Community Leadership Award (co-honoree)
Noel Mora
Natomas Unified School District
Community Leadership Award (co-honoree)
Michael Vargas
Elk Grove Unified School District

25th Anniversary Statewide Co-Chairs
Hon. Malia Cohen
California State Controller
Hon. Ricardo Lara
California State Insurance Commissioner
Hon. Fiona Ma, CPA
California State Treasurer
Hon. Tony Thurmond
California State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Angelique Ashby
Hon. John Laird
Aaron Avery
Joe Gregorich
Alicia Isaacs-Lee
Mandy Isaacs-Lee

Host Committee

Hon. Lena Gonzalez

Hon. Steve Hansen

Hon. Alex Randolph

Hon. Carolyn Wysinger

Vikrum Aiyer

Juan Camacho

Martín Campos

Francisco Castillo

Jason Chan

Jeff Freitas

Angelica Gonzalez

Adam Keigwin

Tanner Kelly

Alice Kessler

Emma Manoukian

Dharia McGrew

Alfredo Pedroze

Leadership Sponsors

Statewide Sponsors

25th Anniversary Presenting Sponsor

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Californians Allied for Patient Protection

County Welfare Directors Association of California

Consumer Attorneys of California

Pfizer, Inc.

Stateside Associates


Visit Sacramento

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page