Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
San Diego
Equality Awards
Buy Sponsorships & Tickets
San Diego Equality Awards
Friday, June 17, 2022
6:00 PM to 7:00 PM Cocktail Reception
7:00 PM to 9:00 PM Event
Humphrey's by the Bay
2241 Shelter Island Drive
San Diego, CA 92106
Sponsorship Info Buy Sponsorships & Tickets

COVID-19 Policy: To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, everyone in attendance must be vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. Additional details will be provided closer to the event, and requirements may change to meet city and state guidelines, but all in attendance should be prepared to show proof of vaccination and booster upon entry. Additionally, Equality California will work with our venues and vendors to follow all state and local COVID-19 guidelines to ensure the safety of our staff and guests. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e capacity caps or vaccination requirements). Please email events@eqca.org if you would like to review our full COVID-19 events policy or if you have any questions (including exceptions to the vaccination and booster requirement around medical and religious accommodations).

Community Leadership Award
Rady Children's Hospital Center for Gender Affirming Care
To Be Announced

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Steve Padilla
Hon. Nora Vargas
Hon. Chris Ward
Hon. Dr. Akilah Weber
Jason Anderson
Joyce Rowland
Additional Co-Chairs to be Announced

Host Committee

Hon. Sara Jacobs

Hon. Nora Vargas

Hon. Steve Padilla

Holly Amaya

Sapphire Blackwood

Josh Brock

Randy Clark & Tom Maddox

Janessa Goldbeck

Hanna Grene

Kristin Housh

Shreya Key

Lisa Larroque Alexander

Morten Lund

Pamela Morgan

Emily Rosen

Sheena Sahni

John Tedstrom

Jacqueline Vinaccia

2022 Leadership Sponsors

2022 Statewide Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

Bronze Sponsors

Harmony Social & Emotional Learning

Movement Voter Project

Planned Parenthood of the Pacific Southwest

Port of San Diego

San Diego LGBT Community Center

San Diego Community Power

Vanst Law

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page