Tagline: Until the Work Is Done

To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, we strongly recommend that all guests in attendance are vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. The most updated information about vaccine and booster recommendations can be found on the Center for Disease Control’s website here.

These health and safety measures are subject to change, at Equality California’s sole discretion and based on evolving health and safety guidance and conditions. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e., capacity caps or vaccination requirements). We will continue working to ensure we are following all applicable health and safety protocols. For our full COVID-19 policy, please visit https://www.eqca.org/covid19-event/ or email events@eqca.org with any additional questions.

Award Recipients
Vanguard Leadership Award
Christine Kehoe
Community Leadership Award
Mama's Kitchen

In Memoriam
Pamela Morgan

Special Performance By
Culture Shock

Special Guest
Todd Gloria
Mayor of San Diego

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Steve Padilla
Hon. Nora Vargas
Hon. Chris Ward
Janessa Goldbeck

Host Committee

Brenda Aguirre

Lisa Larroque Alexander

Holly Amaya

Jason Anderson

Sapphire Blackwood

Josh Brock

Martín Campos

Jason Chan

Randy Clark & Tom Maddox

Kristin Housh

Shreya Key

Matt Leonard

Benjamin Mendoza

Joe Mosca

Joyce Rowland

Sheena Sahni

Darrell Tucci

Laura Zagar

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 12 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 12 tickets but are asked to try their very best!

Get Started

Presenting Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors

AMN Healthcare

Randy Clark & Tom Maddox


Senator Steve Padilla


Sheppard, Mullin, Richter & Hampton LLP

Sycuan Casino Resort

Bronze Sponsors

AES Clean Energy

California Senate President pro Tempore Toni Atkins


Greenberg Traurig

KIPP SoCal Public Schools

Assemblymember Brian Maienschein

The Matys-Gleason Family

Movement Voter Project

Planned Parenthood Action Fund of the Pacific Southwest

Port of San Diego

San Diego Community Power

The San Diego LGBT Center

The Trevor Project


Assemblymember Akilah Weber


California Secretary of State Shirley Weber

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page



San Diego