Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
San Francisco
Equality Awards
May 12, 2018
6:00 - 11:00 PM

SOLD OUT. For questions, please email events@eqca.org.
Westin St. Francis - 335 Powell St
San Francisco, CA 94102
Become a Sponsor Be A Table Captain Additional Info
Award Recipients
Equality Leadership Award
Hon. Tammy Baldwin
Equality Trailblazer Award
LaVerda Allen
Equality Trailblazer Award
Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART)
Amplify Equality Award
Hon. Mark Takano

Dana Goldberg

Special Guest DJ

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Bevan Dufty
Kristen Kavanaugh
Hon. Rebecca Saltzman
Hon. Scott Wiener
Laura Zagar

Host Committee

Eric Andresen

Paul Bird

Marc Blakeman

Steven Brancato

Amy Brown

Kevin Carroll

Andrea Casalett

Trevor Chandler

Hon. David Chiu

Dennis Chiu

Beth Collins

Guillermo Sandoval Coustasse

Rob Darby

Jason Daniels

Buck Endemann

Robert Esposito

Mayor Mark Farrell

Joe Gregorich

Laurie Hasencamp

Boe Hayward

Suzy Jones

Leslie Katz

Alice Kessler

Mandy Lee

Martha Miller

Rich Poppen

Rebecca Prozan

Hon. Gabriel Quinto

Hon. Alex Randolph

David Tsai

Hon. Betty Yee

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 10 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 10 tickets but are asked to "try your very best."

Get Started

Statewide Sponsors





Media Sponsor

Table Hosts


Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP

Bay Area Rapid Transit (BART)

Coalition for Better Housing / San Francisco Apartment Association

Hollins Consulting, Inc.

Morrison & Foerster LLP

National Union of Healthcare Workers

PGH Wong Engineering



X (The Moonshot Factory) and Waymo

Table Captains

Conor Johnston & Rafael Mandelman

Kristen Kavanaugh

Drew Murphy

Hon. Gabriel Quinto

Jodi Swick

Valerie Ploumpis

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page