Tagline: Until the Work Is Done
San Francisco
Equality Awards
Buy Tickets Now
May 11, 2019
5:30pm Cocktail Reception
7:00pm Dinner & Awards Program
9:00 PM After Party presented by Southwest
The Fairmont
950 Mason Street
San Francisco, CA 94108
Sponsorship Info Buy Tickets Now Become a Table Captain Additional Info
Award Recipients
Vanguard Leadership Award
Hon. Scott Wiener
California State Senator
Ally Leadership Award
Rita Moreno
Civic Leadership Award
John Rahaim
San Francisco City Planning Director

Special Guest Emcee
Carmen Carrera
Transgender Activist, Model & Actress (Wilhelmina), TV Personality (RuPaul's Drag Race)

Special Guest
Hon. London Breed
Mayor of San Francisco

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Bevan Dufty
Hon. Leslie Katz
Hon. Eleni Kounalakis
Hon. Evan Low
Hon. Rafael Mandelman
Laura Zagar

Host Committee

Eric Andresen

Steven Brancato

Andrea Casalett

Trevor Chandler

Beth Collins

Guillermo Sandoval Coustasse

Rob Darby

Jason Daniels

Michael DiCato

Jeff Freitas

Joe Gregorich

Boe Hayward

Suzy Jones

Kristen Kavanaugh

Kirk Kleinschmidt

Hon. Janice Li

Conor Johnston

Michelle Meow

Jeren Miles

Martha Miller

Paul Pendergast

Rich Poppen

Rebecca Prozan

Hon. Gabriel Quinto

Hon. Alex Randolph

Hon. Tom Temprano

Erik Terreri

David Tsai

Devin Whitney

Become a Table Captain

Table Captains serve a crucial role in the success of the Equality Awards. Each Table Captain buys their own individual ticket and strives to fill a table of 10 by selling tickets to friends, family, and co-workers. Table Captains are not financially obligated to buy all 10 tickets but are asked to "try your very best."

Get Started

Statewide Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Platinum Sponsor


Silver Sponsors

Table Host

Al Baum & Robert Holgate

Fenwick & West, LLP

Golden Gate Business Association

Reuben, Junius, & Rose, LLP

Sacks, Ricketts & Case LLP

San Francisco Police Officer Association

TIAA Financial Services

Table Captains

Leslie Katz

John Rahaim

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page