Tagline: Until the Work Is Done

To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, we strongly recommend that all guests in attendance are vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. The most updated information about vaccine and booster recommendations can be found on the Center for Disease Control’s website here.

These health and safety measures are subject to change, at Equality California’s sole discretion and based on evolving health and safety guidance and conditions. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e., capacity caps or vaccination requirements). We will continue working to ensure we are following all applicable health and safety protocols. For our full COVID-19 policy, please visit https://www.eqca.org/covid19-event/ or email events@eqca.org with any additional questions.

Award Recipients
Vanguard Leadership Award
Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi
Community Leadership Award
Stop AAPI Hate

Special Appearances By
DJ Parks
Yves Saint Croissant

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Malia Cohen
Hon. Bevan Dufty
Hon. Matt Haney
Hon. Evan Low
Hon. Rafael Mandelman
Hon. Alex Randolph
Hon. Scott Wiener
Laura Zagar

Host Committee

Hon. Leslie Katz

Hon. Janice Li

Hon. Gabriel Quinto

Hon. Carolyn Wysinger

Vikrum Aiyer

Martín Campos

Jason Chan

Trevor Chandler

Jason Daniels

Jeff Freitas

William French

Joe Gregorich

Conor Johnston

Tanner Kelly

Alice Kessler

Kirk Kleinschmidt

Thomas Li

Luis Alejandro Liang

Kate Maeder

Jane Natoli

Valerie Ploumpis

Rich Poppen

Jeff Riles

Amy Schneider

Tom Temprano

David Tsai

Leadership Sponsors

Statewide Sponsors

Presenting Sponsors

Platinum Sponsors

Gold Sponsors

Silver Sponsors


The Allen Group


Another Planet Entertainment


Building Owners and Managers Association of San Francisco

The Doctors Company

EPC Consultants, Inc.

Golden State Warriors

Greenberg Traurig




Jacobs Engineering

Latham & Watkins LLP

Lighthouse Public Affairs

Morrison Foerster

Northern California Carpenters Regional Council

Operating Engineers Local 3


PGH Wong Engineering, Inc.

Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

Platinum Advisors


San Francisco Apartment Association

San Francisco Bay Area Rapid Transit District


The Trevor Project


APPOINTED & ELECTED OFFICIALS - Community Leader Sponsors

The Committee to Support the Office of the Lt. Governor

California State Treasurer Fiona Ma

Hon. Rafael Mandelman

Speaker Emerita Nancy Pelosi

Supervisor Catherine Stefani

Senator Scott Wiener


Director Jovanka Beckles, AC Transit

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page



San Francisco