Tagline: Until the Work Is Done

Additional honorees & special guests to be announced soon!

To ensure the safety of our staff and guests, we strongly recommend that all guests in attendance are vaccinated and boosted (as eligible) for COVID-19. The most updated information about vaccine and booster recommendations can be found on the Center for Disease Control’s website here.

These health and safety measures are subject to change, at Equality California’s sole discretion and based on evolving health and safety guidance and conditions. Benefits at all levels may change if/as event guidelines change (i.e., capacity caps or vaccination requirements). We will continue working to ensure we are following all applicable health and safety protocols. For our full COVID-19 policy, please visit https://www.eqca.org/covid19-event/ or email events@eqca.org with any additional questions.

Award Recipients
Community Leadership Award
Diversionary Theatre

25th Anniversary Statewide Co-Chairs
Hon. Malia Cohen
California State Controller
Hon. Ricardo Lara
California State Insurance Commissioner
Hon. Fiona Ma, CPA
California State Treasurer
Hon. Tony Thurmond
California State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Event Co-Chairs
Hon. Steve Padilla
Jason Anderson

Host Committee

Hon. Nora Vargas

Brenda Aguirre

Sapphire Blackwood

Josh Brock

Martín Campos

Jason Chan

Randy Clark & Tom Maddox

Janessa Goldbeck

Kristin Housh

Shreya Key

Matt Leonard

Morten Lund

Benjamin Mendoza

Joe Mosca

Joyce Rowland

Sheena Sahni

Darrell Tucci

Leadership Sponsors

Statewide Sponsors

25th Anniversary Presenting Sponsors

Thank you to these sponsors of Equality California and Equality California Institute.

Share This Page


San Diego